1st Day of NaNoWriMo

Today is November 1st. For some people, that means getting ready for Thanksgiving. For me? It means getting on a strict writing schedule to participate in NaNoWriMo (National Novel Writing Month).

crest-05e1a637392425b4d5225780797e5a76 NaNoWriMo is about getting to that magic word count of 50,000 words in one month. This is my 3rd year attempting that. My goal isn’t necessarily to get that word count, although I cannot lie…it would be the best feeling. My goal is that strict writing schedule I mentioned. I LOVE it. I LOVE having something to work towards that holds me accountable at the same time. I LOVE just making myself stick to that schedule, because (as sickingly cliche it sounds) writing makes me feel complete. However, usually there are many more mom-things or teacher-things to do which I feel should come first. NaNoWriMo makes me put ME first….AND all moms (and dads) need that. Trust me on that one.

 images

So today is the first day of writing. Good luck to everyone participating. I hope you all reach your goal whether it is reaching 50,000 and above or simply sticking to a good writing schedule.

writing-top-10-by-brian-clark

Keep writing and remember…you can do this.  Just fill up the coffee mug and keep writing…then write some more.

unnamed-2

Leave a Reply

